Scientific Programme Committee 2024

Stefano Del Giacco, EAACI President
Maria Jose Torres, EAACI Secretary General
Mohamed Shamji, EAACI Vice-President Congresses
Markus Ollert, EAACI Vice-President Science
Tomas Chivato, EAACI Vice-President Education
Ludger Klimek, EAACI Vice-President Communication
Marek Jutel, EAACI Past President
Ioana Agache, Research and Outreach Committee Chair
André Moreira, Scientific Programme Committee Co-Chair
Mübeccel Akdis, Scientific Programme Committee Co-Chair

Section Secretaries 2022-2024

André Moreira Section, Chair Asthma
Gavriela Feketea , Section Secretary Allied Health and Primary Care
Maria Bova, Section Secretary Dermatology
Valerie Hox, Section Secretary ENT
Inge Kortekaas Krohn, Section Secretary Basic & Clinical Immunology
Sophia Tsabouri, Section Secretary Pediatrics
Mattia Giovannini, JM Assembly Secretary

Interest Group Chairs 2022-2024

Enrico Heffner, IG Chair Allergen Immunotherapy
Christiane Hilger, IG Chair Allergy Diagnosis & Systems Medicine
Annick Barbaud, IG Chair Drug Allergy
Alberto Alvarez-Perea, IG Chair Food Allergy
Hille Soujaletho, IG Chair Environmental and Occupational Allergy

Working Group Chairs 2022–2024

Athanasios Damialis, WG Chair Aerobiology & Air Pollution
Isabella Pali-Schöll, WG Chair One Health
Oliver Price, WG Chair Allergy, Asthma & Sport
Carina Venter, WG Chair Immunomodulation & Nutrition
Erika Jensen-Jarolim, WG Chair AllergoOncology
Thomas Eiwegger, WG Chair Biological
Claudio Rhyner , WG Chair Comparative Veterinary Allergology
Constantinos Pitsios , WG Chair Eosinophilic Eosophagitis
Joao Rufo, WG Chair Epidemiology
Maria Escribese, WG Chair Genomics & Proteomics
Francesco Cinetto, WG Chair Immunodeficiencies
Gerdien Tramper , WG Chair Infections
Arantza Vega Castro, WG Chair Insect Venom Hypersensitivity
Serge Doan, WG Chair Ocular Allergy
Cezmi Akdis, WG Epithelial Cell Biology

Patients Organisations Committee

Ozlem Ceylan, Committee Chair


Stay in touch

Want to get the news about all the EAACI events?
Subscribe for our events-newsletter here.